English | Español
Login:   Password:   

 Management using PMBOK

The PMBOK is a collection of processes and knowledge areas generally accepted as best practice in project give a discharge. The PMBOK is an internationally recognized standard (IEEE Std 1490-2003) that provides the fundamentals of project management that are applicable to a wide range of projects, including construction, software, engineering, etc.
The PMBOK recognizes 5 basic process groups and 9 knowledge areas common to almost all projects.
Processes overlap and interact throughout a project or phase. The processes are described in terms of: Entries (documents, plans, designs, etc.) Tools and Techniques (mechanisms applied to inputs) Outputs (documents, products, etc.).. The nine knowledge areas mentioned in the PMBOK are:
  • Integration Management
  • Scope Management
  • Time Management
  • Quality Management
  • Cost Management
  • Risk Management
  • Human Resources Management
  • Communication Management